How do I cancel my Studio subscription?

You can cancel your paid subscription at any time through Studio.

Cancellations are made by customers only in Studio.

Your subscription service will stop after the paid-through date listed on your invoice. To view your paid-through date, head over to the Settings tab of Studio and click on Billing to view your invoices.
You’ll still have access to Studio features until that date. Your projects and clips will all be saved should you decide to upgrade your subscription again.

 

Note: To avoid unexpected charges, we recommend canceling your subscription at least two days before it renews.

 

To cancel your subscription:
  1. In Studio, click on Settings in the left-hand menu.
  2. Under Plan, click on Cancel Subscription.
  3. Select Cancel Subscription to cancel.

Refund Policy

After a purchase has been made, we follow the terms as outlined in our Terms of Service.

Each bill paid ensures your access to portions of the Services that require payment for the next month. There are no refunds or credits for partial months of service, upgrade/downgrade refunds, or refunds for months unused with an open Account.

What happens to my projects and files?

Your account and files are saved, so the door is always open to get going with WellSaid Labs again!